Accessibility Accreditation for Moodle Mobile App

This accreditation has expired.
Moodle Mobile App
Accreditation Level:
Date Accreditation issued:
9 May 2023

Moodle Mobile App accreditation badge

Digital Accessibility Conformance Evaluation

A technical evaluation of 13 pages was conducted. The pages selected constitute an accessibility audit of the website. These pages were selected by Web Key IT and agreed on by the client as representative of the overall accessibility and functionality of the website.

The evaluation was completed in accordance with the WCAG Evaluation Methodology (WCAG-EM) which can be viewed at

The pages were audited manually and cross-checked using a team of website evaluators to ensure that the results and comments presented are valid and comprehensive.

Accessibility support baseline

Website/Application Tested:
Moodle Mobile App in Android and iOS
Date Tested:
31 Mar - 9 May 2023
Scope of test:
13 screens
Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1 at
Conformance Level satisfied:
WCAG 2.1 to Level AA
Technologies relied on:
Xcode for Apple, Java for Android
Primary Browser/s:
Secondary Browser/s:
Number of pages evaluated:
Samsung S10, Samsung S20, Samsung S21, Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime, Google Pixel 3XL, iPhone 6, iPhone 7, iPhone 7+, iPhone 8
Valid from:
9 May 2023
9 May 2024 - expired

Remaining Issues and Exceptions

Whilst Moodle has gone to great lengths to make all of its online content AA accessible, there are some aspects on this application, which Moodle do not currently have the ability to bring into conformance with WCAG 2.1 to Level AA.
These include:

  • iOS: Text resize issues
  • There may be certain elements of a page that are not resized correctly while others are.
  • Tab 3 times for certain elements in some Samsung devices

Certificate of Web Key IT Pty Ltd Accreditation

Certification Number:

This website has been evaluated through a rigid manual process of technical audit of all of the sample pages against WCAG 2.1 to Level AA and meets the requirements of WCAG 2.1 to Level AA.

Other Standards

WCAG 2.1 also forms the content of the ISO Standard ISO: IEC 40500:2012 which can be located at

The content of WCAG forms the standard for digital accessibility compliance in EN 301549 and AS EN 301549 “Accessibility requirements suitable for public procurement of ICT products and services in Europe” which has been adopted in Australia as AS EN 302549. This standard includes:

  • web content
  • electronic documents
  • non-web software, such as native mobile apps

Information can be found at and